Skip to main content

You are here

Committee Description and Members

Budget and Finance Committee

Chairperson, Bill McHugh – bmchugh@ihmcloans.com

  • Prepares an annual operating budget for the Board’s approval
  • Monitors actual expenses and income against the approved budgeted amounts
  • Recommend strategic financial planning and investments for the Board
  • Assesses association long range building needs and recommends any needed property improvements

Craig Harshman – craig@hagerstownmanagement.com
Heather Weeks – heatherweeksrealtor@gmail.com
Shelley Layton – shelleylayton7078@gmail.com
Molly King – mking@cbimove.com

Education Committee

Chairperson, Julie Fritsch – juliefritsch@machomes.com

  • Organizes CE classes for the membership
  • Recommends and organizes NAR designation courses
  • Plans Forums and/or Round Table Discussions
  • Organizes and budgets monthly educational and networking opportunities for newer agents
  • Assesses the membership’s technology needs and makes recommendations to the Education Committee
  • Provides Board and Staff with emerging technology trends for association management and membership advancement
  • Implements programs promoting cultural awareness
  • Organizes the “REACH” program

Toby Wantz – tobywantz@yahoo.com
Sheila Mangum – Sheila.mangum@longandfoster.com
Cathy Ocharzak – cocharzak@firsthomemtg.com
Mike Boyd – mdboyd@hagerstowncc.edu
Mike West – westmikerealtor@gmail.com
Kim Mozick – kimmozick@gmail.com
Karon Moore Hammett – karonh@machomes.com


Legislative Committee

Chairperson, Nancy Allen – nancy@nancyallenteam.com

  • Analyzes legislation effecting real estate and REALTORS®
  • Makes recommendations to Board of Directors for support and/or endorsement of candidates, legislation and/or ordinances that potentially affect private property rights, members and/or economic welfare of economic market
  • Communicates Association position to elected officials as directed by the Board of Directors and maintain favorable relationships with same
  • Offers Voter registration to members and/or public
  • Oversees Fund Raisers for REALTOR® Political Action Committee (RPAC)

Michael Draper – mdraper21@gmail.com
Lee Downey – leedowney42@gmail.com
Brittany Baker – bbaker@parrealtor.org
Darwyn Benedict – armoryrealestate@gmail.com
Christina Ocharzak – Christina.ocharzak@firsthome.com
Adrian Simpson – adiran.simpson@cbhomes.com
Molly King – mking@cbimove.com
Michael Stanford – mstanford@myactv.net
Dennis Stouffer – denny@stoufferauctionco.com
Barbra Dixon – youhadmeatsell@gmail.com
Kim Lewis – klewis@cbimove.com

Membership Committee

Chairperson, Jeffrey Matthews – jmatthews@cbimove.com

  • Supervises the orientation program of new members
  • Actively works to recruit new members
  • Develops and recommends policies advocating equal opportunity in housing and real estate
  • Coordinates Awards Program, collects nominations and selects recipients for the awards
  • Plans Membership Meetings
  • Organizes Special Events as needed for the benefit of the membership
  • Coordinates Annual Trade Show

Jim Gullace – jgullace@gofirsthome.com
Christina Ocharzak – christina.ocharzak@firsthome.com
Sharon Cooper – scooper@bhhsbowen.com
Bill McHugh – bmchugh@ihmcloans.com
Frannie Parks – fparks@bhhsbowen.com
Dawn Crilley-Shank – dawncrilley9@gmail.com
David Moore – davidmoore46@me.com
Paul Koch – paulkoch@brbcosmo.com
Alex Crilley – alexwc1313@gmail.com
Donna Knapp – dknapp@bhhsbowen.com
 


RPAC Committee

Chairperson, Kristyn Martin – pahomes717@gmail.com

  • Organizes fundraising activities
  • Vets candidates for local offices, so we are supporting officials who are sensitive to REALTOR issues

Molly King – mking@cbimove.com
Richard Leonard - richard@foxmt.com

 

Public Relations Committee

Chairperson, Gabe Fortmann – gfortmann@embracehomeloans.com

  • Promotes and improves the public image of REALTORS®
  • Publicizes Association involvement and charitable activities in the community
  • Plans and coordinates community service projects
  • Plans and coordinates annual charity benefit
  • Assists in creating Press Releases on actions and/or activities involving members, real estate and/or REALTOR® Association

Heather Weeks – heatherweeksrealtor@gmail.com
Michelle Trumpower – mtrumpower@mafc.com
Paul Koch – paulkoch@brbcosmo.com
Larry Yoder – larry.yoder@cbhomes.com
Tin Ly – tin.ly@f-mtrust.com
James Mosby – james.mosby@inf.com
Karen Starr – karen.starr@cbhomes.com
Kim Mills – kim.mills@cbhomes.com
Sheryl Greenwald – sgreenwald@fultonmortgagecompany.com


Young Professionals Network

Co-Chairperson, Kristyn Martin – pahomes717@gmail.com

Co-Chairperson, Christina Ocharzak christinia.ocharzak@firsthome.com

  • Organizes networking activities
  • Encourages involvement in the Association and Community under the guidelines of the National Association of REALTORS® chapter

Kari Shank – karihomesales@gmail.com
Paul Koch – paulkoch@brbcosmo.com
Shelby Diehl – sehlbysells@kw.com
Erica Lewis – erica@willowhomeskw.com
Vicki Costlow – vcostlow@homesale.com
Cari Edgin – ce.edgin@gmail.com